Staff, Lecturers and PhD Students

The SIT Research Group is located at the 6th floor of the Fraunhofer SIT Building (Rheinstr. 75).

Click here for directions.

Click here for information on how to exchange secure email with us.


RoomPhone                           Email
Prof. Dr. Michael Waidner (Chair, Security in IT)B6.01+49 6151 869-250email
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Steinebach (Lead Media Sec. & Forensics)A2.17+49 6151 869-349email
Dr. Haya Shulman (Lead Cybersecurity)B6.10+49 6151 869-505email
Birgit Blume (Assistant, Fraunhofer SIT)B6.02+49 6151 869-282email
Ian Bierlich (Sys Admin)A0.18+49 6151 869-352email
Oren AspirB6email
Waldemar BerchtoldA2.16+49 6151 869-287email
Markus BrandtB6.14+49 6151 869-307email
Ranim ChakraB6.16+49 6151 869-519email
Tianxiang DaiB6.11+49 6151 869-180email
Andreas FuchsB4.10+49 6151 869-228email
Chen GiratB6email
Oren HalvaniA2.05+49 6151 869-211email
Philipp JeitnerB6.17+49 6151 869-394email
Amit KleinB6email
Dr. Michael Kreutzer (Lecturer)B6.07+49 6151 869-348email
Sebastian MauthoferA1.13+49 6151 869-266email
Andreas PollerB4.17+49 6151 869-170email
Carsten SchmidtB6.12+49 6151 869-518email
Daniel SenfB6.11+49 6151 869-383email
Kris ShrishakB6.14+49 6151 869-513email
Hervais-Clemence Simo FhomB6.15+49 6151 869-172email
Markus SpringerB4.13+49 6151 869-179email
Nikhil TripathiB6.17+49 6151 869-276email
York YannikosA2.03+49 6151 869-308email
External PhD Students
Ricardo Hormann (Volkswagen AG)
Sebastian Paul (Robert Bosch GmbH)
Former PhD Students

Prof. Dr. N. Asokan (1998, IBM Research/Univ. of Waterloo)
Dr. Norbert Bißmeyer (2014, Fraunhofer SIT/TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Dieter Sommer (2014, IBM Research/TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Alexandra Dmitrienko (2015, Fraunhofer SIT/TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Marcel Schäfer (2016, Fraunhofer SIT/TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Marco Ghiglieri (2017, TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Sören Bleikertz (2017, IBM Research/TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Sascha Zmudzinski (2017, Fraunhofer SIT/TU Darmstadt)
Dr. Kai Samelin (2018, IBM Research/TU Darmstadt)